My CPC Project

Stampin' Up!, card file boxes, Craft Project Central, Tea for TwoHere’s the project I designed for Craft Project Central.  It’s a card file box with a business card holder.  The template has lots of photos and measurements.  To subscribe and have access to all of May’s tutorials, visit Craft Project Central and sign up!

I kind of got addicted to these boxes.  They’re so simple and only need about one sheet of designer series paper and 1-2 sheets of card stock.  They make great gifts.  I create boxes of cards for Mother’s Day and birthday gifts.  But imagine how much fun they’d be for a new graduate.  You could fill the box with all-occasion cards, then send postage stamps, addresses and “special dates” in the business card holder.  Or fill the card holder with inspirational and motivational sayings on business card sized cards.

For a college grad, you could fill the card holder with “calling cards” that have the graduate’s contact information and degree info.  He or she could slip the card into a coordinating handmade thank you card after an interview.   I think that would definitely get the attention of a potential employer!

Here are some of the others I made.  The Epic Day one is for convention this year.  I included an envelope for receipts.  I thought the box would be a much nicer container for swaps than a ziplock bag!  I used a lot of washi tape to cover the “seams.”  I love the messy look!  (This was Rachel’s & Stephee’s favorite, too.)

Card boxes, gifts, Craft Project Central, Epic Day, Dolled Up Birthday

The First Edition box was made for our Dolled Up Birthday class.  Participants made the boxes to keep their cards in.  The idea was to use it as a gift, but I’m having a hard time giving mine away!

So – go subscribe to the projects!  And then get started creating awesome one-of-a-kind gifts for your family and friends!

Thanks for stopping by Stamping with Buffy – and have a wonderful day!

About buffycooper

Among other things, I am a musician who enjoys papercrafting (specifically with rubber stamps), a Stampin' Up!® demonstrator, Christian, wife and mom to two great boys.
This entry was posted in 3-D and other projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My CPC Project

  1. Sandy says:

    Love it, Buffy. This is a great gift for anyone — including making one for self.

    Like

  2. Susan Horr says:

    I love this project! It is the best one of the month. I think I may use it to make some boxes for my Club!

    Like

  3. Diane Oliver says:

    Buffy great boxes. Love to give cards as gifts… and they love to receive. These little boxes make giving them even more special. hugs.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.